Find the Perfect Bridesmaid Gift with Etsy Vendor MelodyJoy1983

6 Jan

Look no further than melodyjoy1983 for adorable hand-knit cowls that make the perfect affordable gift for your bridesmaids, your friends, and—of course—yourself! With a wide variety to choose from and the option for customized items, you can have personalized cowls made to match each bridesmaid’s personality and favorite colors.

And to make these gifts too-good-to-be-true, a discount is available for all the Bridesmaid Trade fans out there! For a 10% discount off of 1 item, 20% off two, 30% off 3, 40% off 4, or a whole 50% off 5, just mention Bridesmaid Trade during your checkout. After you’ve checked out, the discount will be added to your total accordingly.

For more details on this awesome Etsy store, we asked the talent behind it, Melody, to break down the process, inspiration sources, and her own bridesmaid and wedding gift experiences!

Bridesmaid Trade: What made you decide to start your Etsy store?

Melody: I am a stay at home mom and enjoy having a creative outlet. I love being able to create things while my boys are sleeping. I started my store a year ago this January and have loved making things for people to enjoy!

Bridesmaid Trade: How long have you been making cowl scarves for and do you make any other clothing/accessories?

Melody: My Nonna (Italian grandmother) taught me to knit when I was about 5, but just within the past couple of years I have learned to really enjoy knitting. I am currently working on several new accessories…a few of my favorites new things (soon to come to my shop) are legwarmers, fingerless mittens and headbands!

Bridesmaid Trade: What’s the process of making your cowls like?

Melody: I enjoy putting colors together and the actual knitting process. It is quite therapeutic! I taught my husband to knit once on a rainy day when we were stuck inside, so now many nights after the boys have gone to bed, we will knit and talk about the day together. It’s a great way to unwind.

Bridesmaid Trade: Where do you get ideas/inspiration for your cowl designs?

Melody: I love getting ideas from other Etsy designers! I have several friends who have bought accessories for their bridesmaids and for their own wedding from Etsy vendors who customize gifts for them.

Bridesmaid Trade: These cowls would make adorable bridesmaid gifts for a bride-to-be; have you been a bridesmaid before? If so, what gifts did you receive? What did you gift to your bridal party when you got married?

Melody: Thanks! I have definitely been a bridesmaid before, as well as a bride! I enjoyed receiving personalized gifts, something that the bride put thought into without having to “break the bank” For my own wedding, I had made different necklaces and earrings for my bridesmaids so that they could wear them for the wedding. Several of them still wear them to this day so that makes me happy. I would be honored to customize something special for a bride and her special bridesmaids.

So what are you waiting for? Hop on over to one of Bridesmaid Trade’s favorite Etsy vendors, melodyjoy1983, and get your (discounted!) customized bridesmaid gifts!

 

2 Responses to “Find the Perfect Bridesmaid Gift with Etsy Vendor MelodyJoy1983”

  1. melody January 6, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    thanks so much kathryn! would love to hook up some great bridesmaids gifts out there 🙂

Leave a Reply

